Press Release

AFT-West Virginia President Elected to AFT Executive Council

For Release: 

Monday, July 14, 2014


Janet Bass

AFT-West Virginia President Christine Campbell was elected as a vice president of the American Federation of Teachers during the AFT convention.

Campbell, who will be one of 43 vice presidents who make up the AFT executive council, was part of the winning slate of AFT officers that includes Randi Weingarten as president, Lorretta Johnson as secretary-treasurer and Mary Cathryn Ricker as executive vice president. A vice presidential term is two years.

Campbell has been president of AFT-West Virginia since 2013.

Her contact information is: and 304-653-4238.