AFT - American Federation of Teachers

Shortcut Navigation:
Email ShareThis

Porter Scholars Program 2013 Winners

We are happy to announce this year's winners:

4-Year Winners

  • Annalise Chapman (mother, Mary Chapman, is a member of New Rochelle (NY) Federation of United School Employees, local 280)
  • Julia Cuscaden (mother, Lisa Cuscaden, is a member of West Suburban Teachers Union (IL), local 571)
  • Rosalie Daniels (mother, Kristin Kovacic, is a member of Pittsburgh (PA) Federation of Teachers, local 400)
  • Gabriel Morosky (mother, Cheryl Morosky, is a member of Waterford (CT) Federation of Classroom Teachers, local 2038)

Grant winners

  • Daniel Blanchard (New Britain (CT) Federation of Teachers, local 871)
  • Ravi Brahmbhatt (Coast Federation of Classified Employees (CA), local 4794
  • Nicolette Doughty (Red River United, Caddo Federation of Teachers & Support Personnel (LA), local 4995)
  • Anthony Colucci (Brevard Federation of Teachers (FL), local 2098)
  • Anastasia Fiandaca (Community College Teachers of San Francisco (CA), local 2121)
  • Carrie Kelly (Warwick (RI) Teachers’ Union, local 915)
  • Adrial Lobelo (Public Employees Federation (NY), local 4053)
  • Alexander Lucini (Providence (RI) Teachers Union, local 958)
  • Susan Walden(Clay County (FL) Education Association, local 7408)
  • Jessica Woodward (Bloomfield (CT) Federation of Education Personnel, local 4176)